President

Wendy Piper Grafton County Commissioner

Vice President

Cathy Stacey
Rockingham County Register of Deeds

Treasurer

Chuck Nickerson Rockingham County Finance Director

Bylaws Chair

Chris Coates Cheshire County Administrator



11 S Main St., Ste. 202 Concord, NH 03301

info@nhcounties.org www.nhcounties.org Immediate Past President

Chuck Weed Cheshire County Commissioner

At-Large

Toni Pappas Hillsborough County Commissioner

At-Large

Ross Cunningham Merrimack County Administrator

Friday, February 16, 2024 11:00 AM Awards Committee Meeting Minutes Primex

I. Call to order

- a. Ms. Horgan calls the meeting to order finding a quorum fit to conduct business at 11:11 AM
- b. Roll call: Superintendent Ben Champagne (virtual), Superintendent Sean Eldridge (via Lt. King proxy), Commissioner Bob Englund, Director Alison Kivikoski, Director Sara Lewko (via Administrator Cunningham proxy), Administrator Julie Libby (virtual), Commissioner Toni Pappas. Administrator Ross Cunningham, Lt. Brian King of the public. Danielle Duchesne and Kate Horgan of the Dupont Group.

II. Election of Committee Chair

a. Commissioner Pappas volunteers to serve as Chair of the Committee.

Superintendent Champagne makes a **MOTION** to elect Commissioner Pappas as Chair. Superintendent Eldridge **SECONDS** the **MOTION**. Ms. Horgan invokes unanimous consent, and hearing no objection, the **MOTION PASSES**.

III. Consideration of 2024 awards program

- a. Ms. Duchesne reviews proposed 2024 awards categories, process, and timeline based on the 2023 awards program. The Committee agrees that the full list of award categories be sent to the HR Affiliate. The HR Affiliate will provide feedback within two weeks.
- b. Ms. Duchesne will update the application to include one sentence and one paragraph sections for use in presenting the awards
- c. Director Kivikoski suggests adding additional recognition in the program book or on the website to recognize the winners.
- d. Commissioner Englund makes a **MOTION** that all awards be presented at the Awards Banquet. Administrator Libby **SECONDS** the **MOTION**. Commissioner Pappas invokes unanimous consent, and hearing no objection, the **MOTION PASSES**.

IV. Other business

a. No other business.

V. Next meeting

a. At the call of the Chair.

VI. Adjournment

a. Director Kivikoski makes a **MOTION** to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Englund **SECONDS** the **MOTION**. Commissioner Pappas invokes unanimous consent, and hearing no objection, the **MOTION PASSES**.

Minutes recorded by Danielle Duchesne on February 16, 2024. Minutes approved on July 9, 2024.