6.6.2022 Awards Committee Minutes

I. Call to Order

a. Duchesne calls the meeting to order finding a quorum fit to conduct business. Duchesne calls the roll: Ray Bower, Sean Eldridge, Bob Englund, Jen Fish, Alison Kivikoski, Sara Lewko, Julie Libby, Toni Pappas of the Award Committee. Danielle Duchesne and Kate Horgan of the Dupont Group.

II. Elect Chair

a. Bower makes a **MOTION** to nominate Commissioner Pappas as the Awards Committee Chair. Kivikoski **SECONDS** the **MOTION**. Duchesne invokes unanimous consent, and hearing no objection, the **MOTION PASSES**.

III. Review Timeline

- a. Duchesne reviews the timeline (below) with the Awards Committee. The Committee offered no changes.
 - i. 6/6/2022 Awards nominations open (Announcement made on website, Submission portal made available on website
 - ii. 7/18/2022 Award nominations closed
 - iii. 7/19/2022 Awards Committee receives all nominee packets
 - iv. 8/2/2022 Awards Committee meets to determine winners
 - v. 8/5/2022 Winners notified by Awards Committee by this date
 - vi. 8/15/2022 Awards are ordered and confirmed by winners/ Awards Committee
 - vii. 8/29/2022 Any recipients of awards to be given at Conference are registered
 - viii. 9/5/2022 Awards are picked up from trophy maker
 - ix. 10/5/2022 Awards Banquet Dinner

IV. Decide 2022 Award Program

- a. There is discussion regarding which awards will be offered in 2022:
 - i. Lewko proposes state-wide only awards.
 - ii. Bower asks the Committee to consider that there are many employees under some of the award categories, i.e., corrections.
- b. The Committee agrees that local awards will be presented at local events due to Conference capacity issues and that local awards allows for a recipient to be recognized in the presence of more of their peers.
- c. The Committee agrees that the nomination form will not ask for a "seconder".
- d. Pappas suggests only one emcee to present awards if presented all at once. Kivikoski suggests multiple emcees if awards are presented across multiple events.
- e. The Committee agrees that Duchesne can create the awards portal and to launch the awards program on Thursday, June 9. Duchesne will share the submission form with the Committee in advance of the program launch for review.

V. Next Meeting

a. The next meeting of the Committee will likely be July 29 at 2:00 PM – the meeting will be called closer to the date as an emergency meeting.

VI. Adjourn

a. Englund makes a **MOTION** to adjourn the meeting. Eldridge **SECONDS** the **MOTION**. Pappas invokes unanimous consent, and hearing no objection, the **MOTION PASSES**.

Minutes prepared by Danielle Duchesne on June 6, 2022.

Minutes approved on July 29, 2022.