President Wendy Piper Grafton County Commissioner

Vice President Thomas Tombarello Rockingham County Commissioner

Treasurer Suzanne Collins Coos County Treasurer

Bylaws Chair Chris Coates Cheshire County Administrator



11 S Main St., Ste. 200 Concord, NH 03301

info@nhcounties.org www.nhcounties.org *Immediate Past President* Chuck Weed Cheshire County Commissioner

At-Large Toni Pappas Hillsborough County Commissioner

At-Large Cathy Stacey Rockingham Register of Deeds

Friday, December 2, 2022, at 11:30 AM Old Merrimack County Courthouse 163 N Main Street, Concord, NH

COMMISSIONERS COUNCIL NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

- I. Call to order
 - a. Commissioner Pappas calls the meeting to order at 11:17 AM seeing a quorum fit to conduct business.
 - b. Roll call: Commissioner Toni Pappas, Commissioner Wendy Piper, Commissioner Stuart Trachy of the Nominating Committee. Danielle Duchesne and Jim Monahan of the Dupont Group.
- II. Approval of past meeting minutes (January 27, 2021)
 - a. Commissioner Pappas presents the January 27, 2021, meeting minutes of the Nominating Committee.
- III. Discussion of Officer nominations
 - a. Discussion of the slate that has been received: Commissioner Maglaras would like to serve as Chair; Commissioner Brian Chirichiello as vice chair; Commissioner Toni Pappas serve as clerk.
 - b. Commissioner Trachy makes a MOTION to recommend the nominations of Commissioner George Maglaras as Chair, Commissioner Chirichiello as Vice Chair, and Commissioner Toni Pappas as Clerk. Commissioner Pappas SECONDS the MOTION. Commissioner Pappas invokes unanimous consent, and hearing no objection, the MOTION PASSES.
- IV. Other business
 - a. No other business.
- V. Next meeting
 - a. Next meeting will be at the call of the Chair.
- VI. Adjournment

a. Commissioner Pappas makes a **MOTION** to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Trachy **SECONDS** the **MOTION**. Commissioner Maglaras invokes unanimous consent, and hearing no objection, the **MOTION PASSES**.

Minutes prepared on December 2, 2022 by Danielle Duchesne.

Minutes approved on November 12, 2024.